Contact Us

St. Patrick Church

991 S. Waukegan Road

Lake Forest, IL 60045

 

Ministry Office: (847) 234-1401

Fax: (847) 234-1433

Religious Education Office: (847) 234-2179

Msgr. Dempsey grew up on the northwest side of Chicago where his family were parishioners of Queen of All Saints Parish.  He attended parochial school there and went on to study at Quigley Preparatory Seminary North and Niles College.  He has attended several universities where he received advanced degrees including Loyola University, Chicago; North American College, Rome; Pontifical Gregorian University, Rome; and Pontifical University of the Holy Cross, Rome.   

 

Msgr. Dempsey was ordained in 1980 and he served as an Associate Pastor at St. Joseph’s, Libertyville (1980-1985); St. Ferdinand’s, Chicago (1985-1990); and St. Wenceslaus, Chicago (1990-1991).  In 1991, he was appointed the editor of the Vatican’s newspaper and was in Rome for ten years.  In 2001, he returned to the Archdiocese and resided at St. Patrick’s, Wadsworth, and St. Peter’s, Skokie while pursuing doctoral studies in theology. He is also very active within the Archdiocese and the Liturgical Institute of the University of St. Mary of the Lake.

The Parish Staff

Emily Betz

Director of Religious Education

ebetz@stpatrick-lakeforest.org

Mary Kaye Green

Religious Education and Administrative Assistant

mkgreen@stpatrick-lakeforest.org

Kyle Groves

Youth Ministry Coordinator

kgroves@stpatrick-lakeforest.org

Dawn Isaia

Music and Choir Director

disaia@stpatrick-lakeforest.org

Joan Kwasiborski

Office Manager

jkwasiborski@stpatrick-lakeforest.org

Jennifer Boldry

Business Manager

jboldry@stpatrick-lakeforest.org

Gianfranco Isaia

Facilities Manager

gisaia@stpatrick-lakeforest.org

Please reload

 

©2019 St Patrick Church | 991 S. Waukegan Road Lake Forest, IL 60045 | Phone: (847)-234-1401 | FAX: (847)-234-1433

  • Facebook Social Icon